ALWAYS GIVE YOUR LIFE “THE SECOND CHANCE”

Life is indeed a matter of choices I proclaim. Not because I’ve known it. It’s because I’ve experienced it. Stop boxing yourself in the prison other people make for you. Start locking people into the prisons they’ve made for you. And know your worth before EVERYTHING else. Here’s a poem by my school friend Vibhor Badri who has extra ordinary poetic skills. Through his poem he’d justify what I’ve just said. 🙂

 

A SECOND CHANCE

I woke up and thought of you and wonder what you are up to
Took my phone and read loads of mail and greetings too
I opened my Facebook and checked my wall
Friends leaving random sweet messages and all

I got the cake I desired and it does taste really good
Bought the wine and toast and cheers ring in the party mood
I got a solid gift, the one perfect and sumptuous treat
The meal was awesome and day was a big feat

Friends and family started to leave and I thought where the hell are you?
Maybe he did forget, or got me something good and awesomely new
I hope and hope for you to come, or just a ring would make me smile
Even a mail or text would do, anything from you will get me a thousand mile :’)

But YOU broke my heart cause there’s nothing, not even a single “Hi”
You did forget what day was today, you made the perfect day turn to a pity lie

The next day, I got my ‘so-called gift’ — your wedding card
I gulped down a saliva ball and trust me, it was hard.
I trembled with an uncanny fear
Because I realized that the person I loved was no more near.

The only thing I did then was cry, cry and cry
I made up my mind that today was the best day to die.

Suddenly, a godly voice, whispered
Was this the reason why you were born??
With an exasperated look and scorn.

Then, the wisdom in me, woke
and I made it concrete, that life isn’t a joke.
Then, rose within me, a new dawn
And I resolved to move on.

Today after 7 years, I have a caring hubby, two kids and a happy family
My life has become a lucid pond and me, a bloomed lily
And whenever I remember that day, I sing, dance-n-prance
Being glad that I GAVE LIFE and LIFE gave me a SECOND CHANCE

-Vibhor Badri

Have you heard about Karma? What you give is what you get. Not from the same person always, you might get it from somebody else. But You always get what you deserve.

So spread love not hate. For that is what you’ll get in return 🙂

If you admire my posts, don’t forget to share it on your socials. I’d appreciate and try to reach you.

Mail: thisisnamxz@gmail.com

Bye ! Have a nice day and Stay Positive.

14 thoughts on “ALWAYS GIVE YOUR LIFE “THE SECOND CHANCE”

  1. I am really glad that you all liked the poetry! Do watch out for this space! Namrata is one awesome blogger. I would definitely look forward to collaborate with her again! ❤

    Thank you Namrata for letting me share the wonderful podium! Stay blessed!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

